Meet the BDAC Team

Faculty biostatisticians

Ann Brearley, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics,
Division of Biostatistics
brea0022@umn.edu

Saonli Basu, PhD
Professor of Biostatistics
Division of Biostatistics
MCC Biostat Core
saonli@umn.edu

John E. Connett, PhD, BDAC Director
Professor of Biostatistics
john-c@ccbr.umn.edu

Weihua Guan, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics,
Division of Biostatistics
wguan@umn.edu

Erika Helgeson, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics,
Division of Biostatistics
helge@umn.edu

Rachel Isaksson Vogel, PhD
Assistant Professor, 
Department of Obstetrics, 
Gynecology and Women's Health
isak0023@umn.edu

Joseph Koopmeiners, PhD
Associate Professor of Biostatistics,
Division of Biostatistics
MCC Biostat Core
koopm007@umn.edu

Chap T. Le, PhD, MCC Biostat Core Director
Professor and Distinguished Teaching Professor
chap@umn.edu

Xianghua Luo, PhD
Associate Professor of Biostatistics,
Division of Biostatistics
MCC Biostat Core
luox0054@umn.edu

Ashley Petersen, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
Division of Biostatistics
MCC Biostat Core
pete6459@umn.edu

Kyle Rudser, PhD
Associate Professor of Biostatistics,
Division of Biostatistics
rudser@umn.edu

David Vock, PhD
Assistant Professor of Biostatistics,
Division of Biostatistics
vock@umn.edu

Lin Zhang, PhD
Professor of Biostatistics
Division of Biostatistics
MCC Biostat Core
zhan4800@umn.edu

Biostatisticians and staff

Roland Brown
Research Assistant
brow4288@umn.edu

Qing Cao, MS
MCC Biostat Core, Senior Biostatistician
caox0075@umn.edu

Cynthia Davey, MS
BDAC Assistant Director and Senior Biostatistician
davey002@umn.edu

Todd DeFor, MS
MCC Biostat Core, Coordinator and Senior Biostatistician
defor001@umn.edu

Michael Evans, MS
Senior Biostatistician
evan0262@umn.edu

Rebecca Freese, MS
Biostatistician
frees048@umn.edu

Bruce Lindgren, MS
MCC Biostat Core, Senior Biostatistician
lindg001@umn.edu

Sue Lowry
Database Programmer/Analyst
sklowry@umn.edu   

Scott Lunos, MS
Biostatistician
slunos@umn.edu

Ellie Northrup
Research Assistant
north266@umn.edu

Colleen Powers
BDAC Program Specialist
power202@umn.edu

Nathan Rubin, MS
MCC Biostat Core, Biostatistician
rubi0169@umn.edu

Ryan Shanley, MS
MCC Biostat Core, Senior Biostatistician
shan0219@umn.edu

Michael Shyne, MS
Biostatistician
shyn0001@umn.edu

Katelyn Tessier, MS
MCC Biostat Core, Biostatistician
tessi022@umn.edu

Qi Wang, MS
Biostatistician
wangx890@umn.edu